Institutionalized Cruelty

Current System Configuration: The Giver (of grades)

Earworms:
The Looking Glass from Tobias Sammet’s Avantasia: The Metal Opera [Power Metal]
Sustenance:
[Breakfast] Whole wheat batard, spicy tuna, cheese omelet
[Lunch] footlong hotdog
[Dinner] homemade burgers
[Coffee] Homebrew and usual Starbucks order
Current Read:
None, planning to read Gathering Blue and The Messenger, sequels to The Giver.

I just thought I’d share a link I received from one of my students. I guess it shows you how barbaric humans can get. I hope you’re angry after you view it, because I was. WARNING: GRAPHIC IMAGES. NOT FOR THE FAINT-HEARTED.

http://tuleni.hit.bg/indexeng.html

I’m not a vegan. I eat meat, and I love it. Nevertheless, I think killing animals like this is stupid. There are no reasons for doing so. People just want to bash baby seals to death.  Maybe for some people, there is nothing more thrilling than satisfying their bloodlust.

Indignantly,

Your Black Lion

~ by J. R. R. Flores on September 27, 2006.

2 Responses to “Institutionalized Cruelty”

  1. OMFG!

    /me picks up his nailbat and bashes those bastards instead.

  2. Cynical will-broken.

Leave a Reply

 
