Mental Age: 27

Something I stole from Yana. (Yes, another flatliner. I know, I know. I should say something meaningful.)

Here’s how it works.  Mark each item on the checklist with an x, then count the number of marks you made. Add that all up, and that’s supposed to give you your mental age.

[x] I know how to make a pot of coffee (Add hot water and stir. XD)
[ ] I can do my own laundry
[x] I can cook for myself
[ ] I do my chores after being told once
[ ] I always do my homework/work
[x] I actually enjoy intellectual conversations
[ ] I think politics are exciting or somewhat
[x] My parents & grandparents most of the time have better things to say than my peers

total: 4

[x] I show up for school/work every day unless I’m sick
[x] I always carry a pen/pencil in my pocket/purse (I don’t use a purse though.)
[ ] I’ve never gotten a ticket.
[ ] I watch talk shows and point out the incredibility of it all (Sometimes.)
[x] I know what incredibility means without looking it up
[ ] I drink black coffee

total: 3

[x] I know how to run the dish washer and/or do the dishes
[x] I can count in more than one language
[x] When I say I’m going to do something, I do it. (Super fail.)
[ ] I mow the lawn
[ ] I wash my car
[x] I can make adults laugh without being stupid
[ ] I remember to water my plants
[x] I study when I have to
[x] I pay attention at school/work (Most of the time.)
[ ] I remember to feed my pets.
[ ] I’m generally organized
[x] I know the meaning of capital punishment

total: 7

[x] I can spell experience without looking it up
[x] I clean up my own mess
[ ] The first thing I do when I wake up is get coffee
[x] I can go to the store without getting something I don’t need
[x] I understand jokes the first time they are said.
[x] I listen to my elders
[x] I understand the fact that the world always screws someone over
[x] I can type fast, because I type every day.

total: 7

[x] My choice in clothing is acceptable in an office or something like that
[ ] I can watch politics and laugh
[x] I have realized that the weather forecast changes every hour (and the traffic too!)
[x] I have realized that no one will take you seriously unless you are over the age of 25 and have a job
[x] I can read a book and actually finish it
[x] People have said that I act older than I am
[x] I can be sent on an errand and not get side tracked

total: 6

My mental age is 27. D:

Anyway, have you noticed that my hits are shooting up? D: I have no idea how that’s happening. I think it’s just spammers bouncing off my comment ban settings.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on February 23, 2007.

3 Responses to “Mental Age: 27”

  1. Nah. It’s people searching for stuff and running across your blog because of it. I get a lot of hits from search engines, even the very obscure ones like Dogpile.

  2. ahaha, mine said i was 20.😄

  3. mine said i was sixteen. i really don’t act older than i am, since i’m about to turn 15 this year, anyway.

    oh, and i’ve moved my blog. :))

    maaarz signing out.

Leave a Reply

 
