Elections 2007 Update #001

Since I’m going to be in the hospital most of the day today (my brother’s having an operation later this afternoon), I decided to put up an RSS feed c/o the Philippine Daily Inquirer’s website containing news about the elections. Right now it seems Chiz Escudero is leading the pack according to Namfrel’s partial unofficial count. Legarda, Lacson, Villar and Aquino follow at second, third, fourth and fifth, respectively.

Here[link] is the running account of Namfrel’s count (top 12 senators).
Here[link] is a link to a tally board that shows the standing of all senatorial candidates. I’m tempted to feel sorry for Victor Wood and his faceless KBL compatriots (their votes are only in the LOW hundreds), but I’m glad to see that KBL’s influence is slowly dropping off the face of the Earth. I hope they vanish for good.

I might not be online later today. Depending on how things turn out I might have to overnight at the hospital, but hopefully all goes well with my brother’s operation. Brothers and sisters in Christ, please pray.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on May 15, 2007.

One Response to “Elections 2007 Update #001”

  1. Hope your brother recovers soon, bro.

Leave a Reply

 
