The World’s Fastest Internet Connection

…belongs to a 75-year old Swedish woman.

View the article here.[link]

Forty. Whopping. GIGABITS PER SECOND. @_@ This is insane. I want one. Then again I’ve sworn off downloading illegal stuff, so it really won’t do me any good. Except maybe for absolutely lagless online gaming.

I couldn’t resist clicking on the “Attack of the Killer Slugs” article in the sidebar. I sort of regretted it. (You do not want to see a bucket of 900 slugs. Trust me.) Gastropods are disgusting enough, but black, 15cm gastropods rampaging across a city is more than my stomach can take.

Oh, and another quiz:



What type of Fae are you?
How true.

Sorry for the successive flatliners. My brain hasn’t been working much lately.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on July 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “The World’s Fastest Internet Connection”

  1. The test said i’m a nymph. Thoughtful. Caring. Hopeful. Possessive. Lonely. Lost. I believe in the last three. I think a lot… Does that count as thoughtful?

  2. im an elf daw.

Leave a Reply

 
