In the Time of Force Majeure

Let’s just say that I’m not very happy that they suspended classes today, because one of my sections was supposed to perform their Ramayana adaptation. Grades are due on Tuesday. No classes on Monday due to a public holiday. Do the math.

Then look outside the window and see that the “storm” is nothing more than a cool breeze and a cloudy sky. Way to go, PAGASA. Maybe DOST could shunt some of your funding our way so that we can fix our leaky ceilings and air condition our classrooms.

I’m sorry, I’m feeling really snarky because of the gigantic pile of nasties that is staring me down right now.

Anyway, something weird is happening to the Wizards.com D&D site.

It now links to a countdown marked “4DVENTURE.” There are many speculations as to what this is. It might be the 4th edition of Dungeons & Dragons (At least I’ve only bought one book), or some others say it’s promoting the Digital Initiative, a new online format for playing D&D. I don’t really know enough to speculate either way. I guess we’ll find out in a day or so.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on August 16, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
