Commando

Earworms
Broken Soul by After Omega
Mystic Eyes and Tears in Neverland by Majestic Vanguard.
Both After Omega and Majestic Vanguard are Christian metal bands. Their songs are just plain awesome. After Omega’s entire album is available online for [download], legally, for free. Christian metal might not be to everyone’s taste (I’ve heard of some who can’t even stand mainstream CCM rock, but that’s them. o_o), but if you’re willing to try it out and are willing to examine the lyrics, then this might just be for you.
Projects
The Black and the Purple. Working on some later chapters that might prove to be very interesting twists.
Checking. Almost done, by God’s grace.

I’m leaving for Baguio tonight to administer the 1st NCE screening test for this year. To be honest, I felt really apprehensive about the whole thing. I felt like I was being thrown deep into enemy territory with nothing but a toothpick and a spent roll of tissue paper. I’m going alone too. Good thing it’s Baguio and not Basilan. *shudder*

In any case, my apprehension was put to an end yesterday. I had a whole bunch of related errands to run yesterday afternoon, and my circuit involved going all the way to Ortigas to pick up the car, back to West Avenue and SM North to encash some checks and buy gift certificates for one of Dad’s godchildren. Then I had to buy a ticket for my trip tonight in Cubao. By the grace of God, there was absolutely no hassle at all, which is rare—afternoons in Manila are often characterized by unyielding traffic and short tempers. Yesterday had none of that.

On top of that, I was able to finish most of my exam papers already, which is rare. I don’t think I’ve ever finished checking so quickly. Only by the good Lord’s grace, of course.

Yesterday’s easy errands were enough to raise my spirits and make me feel much more receptive to this one-man commando mission. Today seemed an added bonus: I was able to get a ride home in a cab without waiting too long–and just as I put down my test material packages, the rain came down hard. God’s timing is always just right, I guess.

Looking forward to my trip tonight. As the boss said, it’s gonna be an adventure.

It’s Rambo Time,
Your Black Lion

~ by J. R. R. Flores on October 10, 2007.

One Response to “Commando”

  1. It sure will be. Take a lot of pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
