The Fallen World

Earworms
-See Who I Am by Within Temptation
-The Final Sacrifice from Avantasia: The Metal Opera
Projects
To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
The Black and the Purple: A later chapter.

Heard news from my dad yesterday that one of his friends got killed in a hit-and-run accident down in Cagayan de Oro. I’m not really close to any of my dad’s friends, but both my parents knew and liked him well. He’s been friends with my dad since they were in high school, if I’m not mistaken. I was pretty angry when I heard that, just like how I’m angry when I hear acts of recklessness that end up killing other people.

Then I learned later that apparently, it was a ploy to steal his car. Someone stopped him while he was driving late at night and told him he ran a child over. Being a responsible citizen, he got off his car to investigate. Then someone jumped his car and jacked it, and as they escaped, they accidentally ran him over.

What the hell. I really felt like killing someone when I heard that. Is a car worth the life of a human being? Are people that evil? Yes, apparently.

That’s not the end of it. My dad’s brother who lives in the area went to visit the wake. He learned that my dad’s friend was out early in the morning because he needed to buy medicine. As he backed out of his parking space to leave the drug store, another car bumped his. He went down to check, and he was jumped by some thugs and kidnapped in his own car. The scumbags then dropped him off later and deliberately ran him over with his own car. He was dead by the time he got to the hospital.

Seriously, what the heck? I really can’t say much about this. I just know that there are some people on this planet who really deserve to be flayed alive, covered in fire ants, then drawn and quartered, and fed to the dogs. These are the kind of people whose public executions I would take pleasure from. It’s just so incomprehensibly sick that they would do such a thing to an innocent person. The level of reprobation necessary for a person to throw a life away like that is just not human. I just pray such a thing would never happen to my family, because I sure as hell will make those vermin suffer for the rest of their pathetic, inhuman lives.

Anyway, to people from CDO or are planning to go there, keep watch for these abominations who pretend to be human. Kill them for me if you can.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on November 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Fallen World”

  1. That’s just terrible.

  2. It certainly is. I just visited his wake yesterday afternoon. Didn’t really get to talk to anyone, but it was sad. He used to teach in Ateneo (when he was much younger), so I guess there’s a certain feeling of kinship somewhere.

Leave a Reply

 
