Christmas Plans and Beowulf

Earworms
-Lots of things at the moment.
Projects
Memoirs of a Geisha periodical test items: complete
To Kill A Mockingbird Long test: Umm…I’ll get back to you.

Been quite busy lately. There’s a lot of stuff in the queue, but thankfully most of it isn’t too difficult.

My passport has finally been delivered, and my trip to Singapore this Christmas with my brother looks like it’s going to push through, God willing. I look forward to being able to spend time with my Dad and family and hopefully, I’ll get in a day or two to play that D&D adventure with some of my students who’ll be going to Singapore as well.

The adventuring party will be as follows:
-DR: Dwarf Crusader
-Kate: Kalashtar Duskblade
-Kelsy: Halfling (Talenta) Dragon Shaman
-Gero: Shifter (Longstrider) Ranger
-DR: Warforged scout Rogue
-RC: Kalashtar Psion

I’ve already told them that the adventure will be set in Sharn, City of Towers, in the world of Eberron. It’s going to be a horror/thriller type of adventure, so it will definitely be a big departure from what we’re used to. It’s going to be creepy, going to be scary, and most definitely going to be a challenge.

Beowulf

So my brother and I saw this movie last Sunday. I had expected it to be a treat, although in general it didn’t impress me as much as I had thought. I was surprised it was completely CG, yet it was able to retain the faces of the actors.

There were some inconsistencies with the epic, but I’m pretty sure these were done to prove a point as to what exactly, you’ll find out when you watch it.

…ugh. I feel rather stupid right now. Lately it’s been difficult to find something to talk about. Everything just seems to be a blur passing by, a blur I want to avoid bothering with until vacation comes around.

Floating by,

Your Black Lion

~ by J. R. R. Flores on November 23, 2007.

4 Responses to “Christmas Plans and Beowulf”

  1. Heheheh! Good for you! You definitely deserve the break. For my part, my main concern is wondering what to buy for my loved ones this Christmas season. This is probably going to be the most expensive Christmas I’ll be having to date.

  2. yes! see you there, sir^^ *hug*

  3. Have fun at Singapore, Sir😀 I loved it there. There’s a bookstore in Orchard Street, Kinokonomiya (sp? dunno how to spell it) that’s really, REALLY huge. 0_o

  4. sir, sir, the adventure journal (XD) is at http://thebladesofburningshadow.wordpress.com
    Er, don’t ask about the URL😄

Leave a Reply

 
