Singapore, Day 4

Earworms
-random Nightwish songs

Day 4
[Singapore Day 4]
Yesterday my brother and I took a trip to Bugis Junction to check out the mall. We arrived rather early and looked around for clothes. I don’t really have that many photos inside the mall, but I have to say that this was one of the most interesting malls I’d seen in this country.

Lunch was mutton murtabak (It’s that flat thing on a plate in the album. There’s a close-up pic too.). Murtabak is an Indian dish made of finely minced meat and onions folded into a thin sheet of dough and fried. It’s served with curry sauce for dipping. I love it.

Afterward we took a walk around outside. We went to Sim Lim Square, the bargain place for electronics, although I didn’t buy anything. (I didn’t have much money left anyway. X_x)

Our walk took us as far as Little India, of which I have some pics in the album. It was a pretty fun trip all in all, albeit incredibly tiring. The sun was out yesterday and it made walking around very taxing.

When we got home later that afternoon, dad came home with something fun for everyone.

A Wii. Everyone’s enjoying it now. I can see firsthand that Nintendo struck gold with this console.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on December 22, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
