The Christian Teacher’s Prayer

Earworms:
-Ghost Love Score by Nightwish
-Nemo by Nightwish

Just a little something I came up with based on a short Bible verse I discovered a few days ago.

O Lord of Hosts, Knower of All and Father of All Knowing,
Grant me Your grace as I do Your work.
Let me revere You and stand in awe of You as I stand before my pupils.
Let true instruction be in my mouth, and may unrighteousness not be found on my lips;
May I walk with You in peace and uprightness, and may I turn many from iniquity.
May my lips preserve knowledge as I fight Your fight against ignorance, and may I not cause Your sheep to stumble.
O Lord, help us know Your world, know ourselves and through these know You,
That we, Your dear children might not perish for lack of knowledge.
May I be Your messenger to those who seek instruction this day.
I ask this in the illuminating name of your Son, Jesus Christ, the Great Instructor of all the Cosmos,
Amen.

This is partially based on Malachi 2:5-8.
Please give credit where credit is due: to the Bible. Never claim that you wrote this yourself.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on January 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “The Christian Teacher’s Prayer”

  1. thank you for this prayer and for the verses in Malachi. Important reminders of our responsibility to God as teachers of His children.

    http://www.themostwondersomestorytime.com

  2. Shot in the dark here. I’m searching around the internet for Christian teachers, looking for someone who might have a vision for helping to start a Christian school for poor children in Nepal…..any suggestions?

  3. I’ve replied to your email address, sir. I might be able to refer you to someone who can help.

Leave a Reply

 
