Paths

Earworms:
What if His People Prayed by Casting Crowns                                                                                                                                       –Praise You In this Dance by Casting Crowns

Reading:

The Halfling’s Gem by R.A. Salvatore. Book VI of The Legend of Drizzt. Drizzt Do’Urden may be a Marty Stu (though not as much as Elminster), but he sure is fun to read in action.

So after this week, it seems that the pull of my heart towards greener pastures has been confirmed. At first I felt like such a hypocrite, as many times I told my students not to leave the country. However, being a hero does not mean being a fool, and in my case not to take advantage of better training abroad would put me in a dead end situation. Nothing is certain yet, but as of now, taking steps toward that end would be a good idea.

Work has somewhat cooled off. Due to YMSAT week, the lack of regular classes this week has given me a chance to kick back a bit. (And clean up the unholy mess that is my cubicle, which I will do tomorrow.) Fun stuff. I guess I should also use this opportunity to continue updating the campaign blog for The Black and the Purple.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on January 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
