Ride With the Sun

I discovered a new epic metal band today. I present to you Fairyland. Don’t let the name fool you. They’re awesome.

This song is entitled Ride with the Sun. I find that they have an even more epic sound than Rhapsody of Fire, and more of the awesome violins that I never tire of hearing. They have a couple of slow songs too. Now to hunt for legit copies of this. (It really vexes me how this genre is totally unheard of in the Philippines. Our record bars contain nothing but mainstream stuff. -_-)

~ by J. R. R. Flores on April 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ride With the Sun”

  1. The only record stores where I saw these kinds of bands were those that I visited in Europe…

  2. Exactly. The genre only seems to be popular there. HMV in Singapore does carry metal too, though I only saw Dragonforce, Nightwish, and Within Temptation apart from the more popular metal bands.

Leave a Reply

 
