5 Down, A Couple of Hundred To Go

Earworms: The entirety of Nightwish’s Century Child and Dark Passion Play albums.

Sustenance: Whole wheat bread with orange marmalade for breakfast, Mac n’ Cheese for lunch, Breadtalk’s Tornado. Mmm, black pepper.

The first five days of the school year have passed, and I am already stressed.

It isn’t the students. This is probably my best lineup of classes ever.

It isn’t the subject matter. I’ve taught all of this before.

Is it the schedule? Certainly.

I have a 4-Gauntlet on Monday, and horror of horrors, a FIVER on Thursdays. I’ve experienced four straight classes already (The CreW elective starts next week), and it’s the first time I’ve ever been stuck in front of a class unable to say anything. Neural short.

Anyway, the schedule may change if we complete the English unit. We’re short a teacher, and this lack is the reason our schedules are so messed up. I predict imminent burnout if we don’t hire soon.

Nevertheless, I do look forward to the rest of this school year. I’m particularly happy about the classes I’m handling now. I just wish they weren’t so scared of me.o_O

~ by J. R. R. Flores on June 6, 2008.

One Response to “5 Down, A Couple of Hundred To Go”

  1. Ey Joey

Leave a Reply

 
