Nihongo Classes @ PSHS

Earworms: Last of the Wilds by Nightwish

The Japanese Foundation people finally met with us today and told us about their program, which involves holding Nihongo classes (more of an interest group or club, actually) weekly at our campus. A lot of students have expressed interest so far, and Martin got me involved in a supervisory role.

The classes will be held twice during our Universal Break, each accommodating 30 students (Yes, PSHS students, we now have room for 30 more, so sign up!) beginning July 4. I really would love to brush up on my very rusty Nihongo skills, and I think this would be an excellent opportunity for the students to expand their horizons.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on June 19, 2008.

7 Responses to “Nihongo Classes @ PSHS”

  1. Sir, this is IC. I’m interested. However, when I went to your cubicle last time, I did not see the sign-up sheet.

  2. Sorry, the class filled up really quickly after I made the announcement. It’s been full since Monday morning.

  3. Aaaah… Too bad…
    Ok, next tym n lng…
    Thanks!!!

  4. Sir, I signed up but I wasn’t able to attend the first class on July 4.
    Will i still be able to attend the next classes?

    – Candy Dacalos, Jasmin.

  5. Well, you’ll be marked absent. I was wondering why so many people were absent despite the time and date being clear. I know there were club meetings, but this had already been announced.

  6. Hmm..

    Interesting..

    But in Country this is sill be held..???

    • I’m not exactly sure what you mean. The Japan Foundation sent a teacher to our school here in the Philippines. Unfortunately, due to a recent incident on our campus we were unable to have classes for quite a while. We’ll only be able to resume in full swing this coming January.

Leave a Reply

 
