Love is in the Bag and other updates

As you might already know, my friend and classmate Ace Vitangcol has began publishing his self-made (with help, of course) manga entitled Love is in the Bag. Volume 1 was out a few months ago, and so far its fanbase has been picking up steam.

Anyway, as a favor to Ace, I’m linking to his blog, on which updates regarding Love is in the Bag vol 2 will appear. It’s still a work in progress, but it will be out soon enough!

Nihongo Class Updates

I was supposed to post pictures, but I can’t find my camera cable for some reason. -_- The class did go very well, however: the students enjoyed it immensely, and Shino-sensei was very impressed by their ability to pick up and pronounce the words correctly. The next session is coming up quickly. Hopefully I’ll be able to post the pics then.

Irony of Ironies

Remember my past rant about call centers stealing recruits from us?

We’ve been able to finally hire an English teacher, and he comes from none other than a call center.

I’ll have to think about that for a while.

Not that my opinion of call centers has changed a bit.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on July 9, 2008.

8 Responses to “Love is in the Bag and other updates”

  1. Thanks for the assist, Joey!

  2. when will appear the vol2 of love is in the bag?

  3. yoh!konnichiwa desu!!!im reading your book!!and it’s really fun..im totally exited to complete the volume..
    -arigatou!!

  4. excuse me i want to ask how many volume left????
    please release the volume 5!!!! i’ll wait it!!!!!!
    love is in the bag is the BEST ^_^ i really idolize those people who made that book I’M REALLY UR NO. 1 FAN……… ^_^
    sorry for the wrong grammar !!

  5. is there no anime???????

Leave a Reply

 
