Arise, Thou Blog Long Since Dead

Alright, I know it hasn’t been that long since I blogged.

Oh wait, it has.

Things have been really busy at work, and not much has happened over the Christmas break, so I kind of took a break. I know I should’ve left something meaningful and heartfelt here, but I guess things just went a bit over my head.

Let’s start with important updates.

Singapore

About two weeks ago I sent my application to Singapore’s Ministry of Education. I’ve still yet to receive an answer, and I’m getting pretty nervous about it. I’d like to get an answer soon, because good opportunities are presenting themselves and I can’t commit one way or another. I’m really praying I get in.

Running

Although I lost that race with Dad and Tito Jo by a sound thrashing, I’ve continued my running habit and I’m very pleased with the results. Since I began working out regularly last summer, I’ve gone from 198 lbs down to 165.😀 I’m very happy with my progress. Here are other stats relevant to my runs:

Runs completed: 41

Total distance: 155.12 km

Average pace: 6’55” per km

Calories burned: 12288

In 2008, I:

Ran: 27 days

Took: 109,428 steps

Saved: 13.8 liters of gas

Burned: 7,206 calories

I’m gearing up for a 10k run next month.😀 I’m just glad I actually discovered I enjoy one particular form of physical activity.

Expect a daily update. I’m going to force myself to post something here. I know it’s rather lame, but I don’t want to see my post count for this month amount to less than 3.😛

~ by J. R. R. Flores on January 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
