Things Have to be Said

I wish I could go more into detail, but let’s just say the general feeling I have towards the world right now echo the words of the prophet Habakkuk. I wish this guy got more attention–a lot of his complaints in his book are things I’m sure most of us can identify with in this crazy world.

How long, O LORD, must I call for help, but you do not listen?

Or cry out to you, “Violence!” but you do not save?

Why do you make me look at injustice? Why do you tolerate wrong? Destruction and violence are before me; there is strife, and conflict abounds.

Therefore the law is paralyzed, and justice never prevails. The wicked hem in the righteous, so that justice is perverted.

–Habakkuk 1:2-4

I’m going to write more about Habakkuk in the days to come.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on March 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
