Summer Checklist

I’m still two days from finishing work for this school year, but I sure am glad it’s that close. Too much drama has been happening at school lately. My opinions on the matter have been aired (I don’t think those people should be graduating, but I do feel sorry for them and regret that this had to happen; honestly the BOT should’ve just stuck to policy instead of trying to be compromising—err, “compassionate.”) and now I just want to get away from all the scandals and get my well-deserved relaxation.

So here’s my summer checklist:

Places to Go:

-Singapore. I’m visiting my father in Singapore this Friday, and although we won’t be there for long, I do miss my family there and also look forward to bonding with that side.
-The Beach. Honestly, I can’t stand an entire summer spent at home. Arghs is planning a trip, but we don’t know where yet.

Books to Buy and Read:

-Inkdeath. The final book in Cornelia Funke’s Ink trilogy is out, and it sure took a while (probably due to translation). Inkheart was dark and heavy, Inkspell even moreso. I don’t know what to expect from Inkdeath, but I want to finish what I started.

Eberron Campaign Setting. I’m not just about to go into 4E D&D and want to own actual copies of these books. As of last Christmas I heard the ECS is still available in Singapore, so I want to go check it out.

D&D 3.5 Monster Manual III. See above.

D&D 3.5 Magic Item Compendium. See above. Some books are just much better references in hard copy.

Anime to Watch

Gundam 00 Season 2. While I heard it got weird toward the end in the same way that Code Geass R2 became weird, I think it’s still worth watching.

-Koutetsushin Jeeg. I started this a long time ago but failed to finish it.

-Pumpkin Scissors. See above. I ran out of disk space.

Things to Do

Play D&D. Yes! I am finally going to play D&D during the summer! I’m starting my campaign, which mostly follows the Red Hand of Doom adventure in Mid-April. The campaign journal is already up!

Take working out seriously again. Although I haven’t been musing weeks of working out, I have missed days of working out and I’ve felt quite a bit weaker. I’m glad I still haven’t gained any weight back, however. Stupid odd schedules.

Of course, things can change and I might always add things to this list. I do think that this is going to be a rather enjoyable summer.

~ by J. R. R. Flores on March 29, 2009.

One Response to “Summer Checklist”

  1. ooh, inkdeath. i haven’t read that too — i doubt i’ll get to read it this summer, due to field bio. maybe i’ll just get it for my birthday.😀

Leave a Reply

 
