GG, A(H1N1).

So apparently, our first quarter just got shot.

Wait. Not shot. I mean bombarded from space by a series of high-powered particle beams. It’s dead. Gone. Disintegrated. Annihilated. In D&D terms, “this quarter can never again be brought back to life through the use of a raise dead or resurrection spell. Only a wish or miracle spell can bring this quarter back.”

The immediate question is of course what repercussions this suspension will have for us. My simple answer to those who have been asking is this: I don’t know yet. Extra homework? Maybe, I don’t know. When will our test be? No idea.

The teachers will be having an emergency faculty meeting on the morning of Wednesday. Maybe afterwards I’ll know what to do.

What I’ll be doing for now is:

-Practice my drawing

-Continue working on my D&D campaign

-Work out

-Finish Servant of the Shard and probably get started on Promise of the Witch King.

-Get started on Joel Rosenberg’s Epicenter.

Stay updated and listen to Dr. Ravi Zacharias’s podcasts

I said before that I don’t like giving piles and piles of homework, simply because I don’t like it when I have piles and piles of homework. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you, of course. For now, guys, I advise you to relax, find something to occupy your time, and grow a little. I find that PSHS students often whine about being bored during breaks such as this.

Go ahead and find something to learn (and I don’t mean in the academic sense). Could be a new hobby, a new game, a new book, a new sport, or whatever. People nowadays often think the world owes them entertainment. Heads up, guys. The world doesn’t owe us anything. Let’s be proactive and broaden our horizons.

Oh, that You would bless me and enlarge my territory!

Let your hand be with me and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.

The Prayer of Jabez, 1 Chronicles 4:10


~ by J. R. R. Flores on July 14, 2009.

One Response to “GG, A(H1N1).”

  1. Sir, when`s the next class? 27 right?

Leave a Reply

 
